My Life and My Views about the world

Sharing my world with you :: Happenings around me !

Voice of the Old King of A2

Posted by sadeepa palliyaguru on July 9, 2006

Hi All,

The First Club activity I visited in this Leoistic year was the orientation meeting of Leo club of Piliyandala. They are bouncing back with a membership of 25 Leos. I did some teambuilding games and a session on Leoism for them. Our District Advisor Lion Noel Palliyaguru also visited this event. The event was a great success and again I visited them yesterday at their first project at Kesbewa temple. They have organized a bodhi pooja along with their lions club !! What a great start !!! I believe that doing a religious ceremony is a good start for any organization. They also gave Pirikara to the bikkus of the temple They could have organized the project with more participation from Leos of other clubs I believe ! … My bro wont be angry for this…. This is constructive criticism J wish the new king of Piliyandala (My brother Leo Nadeesha J ) and his team all the very best !! I hope they would bring the Leo Club of Piliyandala to greater heights !!

Leave a Reply

 
